Enquire Now

    Ecole Globale Accolades

    award for best girls boarding school
    placements by Ecole Globale
    Assosiates of Ecole Globale

    About CI (Cambridge Assessment International Education) Curriculum

    The Cambridge International curriculum sets a global standard for education, and is recognised by universities and employers worldwide. CI curriculum is flexible, challenging and inspiring, culturally sensitive yet international in approach. Cambridge students develop an informed curiosity and a lasting passion for learning. They also gain the essential skills they need for success at university and in their future careers. Over 10,000 schools in over 160 countries follow the Cambridge international curriculum.

    Cambridge programmes combine an emphasis on mastering subjects in depth with the development skills for study and work in the future. It values deep subject knowledge as well as the conceptual understanding that helps students make links between different aspects of a subject. It also encourage students to develop higher order thinking skills – problem solving, critical thinking, independent research, collaboration and presenting arguments. These are transferable skills that will last a lifetime, preparing students for their future lives. It also make learning enjoyable and rewarding.

    Cambridge qualifications are globally recognised, accepted by universities and employers at home and around the world. A Cambridge qualification comes with an impressive reputation, and will retain its value for a lifetime of education and employment. Over 1,400 universities worldwide recognise Cambridge qualifications. They are accepted by every UK university, by 600 universities in the US (including all the Ivy League universities) and in many other major student destinations, such as Canada, Australia, Singapore, South Africa, Germany and the Netherlands.

    Cambridge IGCSE (International General Certificate of Secondary Education)

    It’s the world’s most popular international qualification for 14 to 16 year olds. At Ecole the student can choose to decide between CBSE and CI curriculum in Grade 9. In the two-year IGCSE programme at Ecole, Classes IX and X students study a range of subjects that are exciting and challenging. Following subjects are offered at Ecole for its IGCSE Program

    • Group 1: Languages- English(Compulsory), French/Spanish/Hindi
    • Group 2: Humanities- History, Geography, Economics
    • Group 3: Sciences- Physics, Chemistry, Biology, Environmental Management
    • Group 4: Mathematics
    • Group 5: Creative and Vocational – ICT, Art & Design, Business Studies, Accounts

    Cambridge IGCSE assessment takes place at the end of the course (every year during March) and can include written, oral, coursework and practical assessment. This broadens opportunities for students to demonstrate their learning, particularly when their first language is not English. Grades are benchmarked using eight internationally recognised grades. (A*, A, B, C, D, E, F and G).

    Cambridge AS and A Level

    This is a continuation of the IGCSE examination that the students take up in Grade 10. In India, it is equivalent to Grades 11 and 12. A Level stands for Advanced Level and AS Level stands for Advanced Subsidiary Level. An AS Level contains half the content of the corresponding A Level and is normally completed in one year. Learners take all the assessments for their full A Level at the end of the second year.

    The advantages of Cambridge A level are:

    • Levels – Comprehensive and immersive study of subjects.
    • Exposure to international policy making, thinking and problem solving.
    • Practical learning and knowledge application.
    • Logical and structured thinking models and rational discourses.
    • Internationally benchmarked grading system that encourages strengths and identifies
    • weakness and provides guidelines for standards for achievement.

    At Ecole, students select 4-5 subjects for AS level and 3-4 subjects for A level.

    The list of subjects are : English, Physics, Chemistry, Biology, Economics, Business, Accounts, History, Psychology, Information Technology, Mathematics

    The Cambridge International A Level is reported on a grade scale from A* (highest) to E (minimum required performance). There is no A* grade for Cambridge International AS Levels, which run from grade A to E.